Department of
the Secretary of State

Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Notice of Lost Dealer Plate and Request for Replacement Plate

(also applies to loaner, transporter, and trailer transit)

Please print and use blue or black ink only.

Owner’s hame:

Legal business name:

DBA (if applicable):

Business physical address:

Street City/Town/State Zip
Shipping address:
Street City/Town/State Zip
Contact name: Phone number:
REPLACEMENT PLATE FEE CHART
PLATE FEE PLATE FEE
PLATE TYPE PLATE TYPE
(per plate) (per plate)
New car dealer plate $20 Motorcycle dealer plate S5
New car vanity plate S50 Light trailer dealer plate (under 3,000 Ibs. unladen weight) S5
Used car dealer plate $20 Heavy trailer dealer plate (over 3,000 Ibs.) $20
Used car vanity plate $50 Transporter plate $20
Loaner plate $20 Light wrecker dealer plate (26,000) $50
Loaner vanity plate S50 Heavy wrecker dealer plate (80,000) $200
Service plate (new or used car only) S50 Trailer transit plate $20
Service vanity plate (new or used car only) $80 Experimental plate $20
Equipment dealer plate $20
Equipment dealer service plate S50 Sticker .50¢ (each)

and Letter of plate:

License type and plate number:

| hereby certify that the original plate was:

[] Lost [] Stolen
Replace plate: [] Yes

[ ] Mutilated (i.e. bent, faded, etc.-The mutilated plate must be returned to our office.)
[ ] No Replace sticker: [ ] Yes [ No

If you are replacing plates, please understand, that by applying and receiving replacement plates, you are agreeing to use each plate
according to the conditions of the corresponding license issued by the Secretary of State and the authorized use under Maine Motor

Vehicle Statutes, Title 29-A.

Application may be emailed to: Dealerlicensing.omv@maine.gov

Or faxed to: (207) 624-9126

The undersigned hereby certifies that all the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief. If
representing a company, | further certify that | have been authorized by the company to sign on their behalf.

Signature of authorized person
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Printed name Official title Date
BMV USE ONLY
New plate(s) issued:
New sticker(s) issued:
Issued by: Date issued:
Page 1 of 2

101 Hospital Street, #29 State House Station, Augusta, Me 04333-0029 Tel. (207) 624-9000 Ext. 52143 Fax: (207) 624-9126 TTY Users call Maine relay 711



mailto:Dealerlicensing.bmv@maine.gov

Department of
the Secretary of State

Bureau of Motor Vehicles

Notice of Lost Dealer Plate and Request for Replacement Plate
(also applies to loaner, transporter, and trailer transit)

Payment Information

Please make check or money order payable to Secretary of State and send to: Bureau of Motor Vehicles,
Dealer Licensing, 101 Hospital Street, 29 State House Station, Augusta, ME, 04333.

Or payment may be made by credit/debit card. Please complete the section below if you choose to pay by
credit/debit card.

If you have any questions, please contact Dealer Licensing at (207) 624-9000 ext. 52143.

Card Type: H Visa [] Mastercard [ Discover H American Express

Credit/Debit Card Number:

Expiration Date: Zip Code:

Name as it appears on the credit/debit card:

Signature of card holder:
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